Amelia Island Rentals Guest Reviews

Discover what guests have to say about our stunning Amelia Island Plantation rentals!
Write a Review
Cynthia
WATKINSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Shayna was very considerate and extremely helpful.
Property
Turtle Dunes is one of our favorite places to stay. We have rented units on the fifth floor, fourth floor and now the first floor! It was perfect! My 88 year old mother got around easily and the unit was spacious and very comfortable!
View Property: 1801-Turtle-Dunes
Lisa
Cartersville, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2017
Property Manager
I've been renting from Amelia Rental for years. I owned a condo at Surf & Racquet for a while that you also managed for me. I have always found the staff to be professional and courteous.
Property
We loved this condo, however we really prefer a more front facing view of the ocean and beach. Although we had a good view with no obstructions, the buildings blocked part of our view looking up the beach to the north.
View Property: B147-Amelia-Surf-and-Racquet
Alfred
Hopedale, US
Reviewed: Sep 11, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 1123-Beach-Walker
Scott
Riverside, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: B153-Amelia-Surf-and-Racquet
Steve
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
As usual, everyone was excellent.
Property
Have stayed in 1828 Turtle Dunes several times. This stay was made better due to the amenities and most comfortable furnishings.
View Property: 1828-Turtle-Dunes
Steve
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional yet personal.
Property
Excellent.
View Property: 1827-Turtle-Dunes
Fred & Carlye
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 28-Ocean-Place
Gene
Bolingbrooke, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2017
Property Manager
The only problem we had which was minor, was that we checked in with office at 3:00 pm and told them we were headed straight to the unit....the lock would not work after 15mins of trying so when we did call, they said we were checking in too early...I couldn't understand why the person giving us the code around 3pm didn't realize the code would not work before 4pm....this was a little frustrating as we had refrigerator items that needed to get inside.
Property
Perfect
View Property: 401-Atlantis-on-Amelia
David
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 95069-The-Villas
Ray
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Superb staff, very attentive and friendly with "happy to be here" attitude. Last time we stayed in condos, loved the house much better and everything went very smooth. Could not have asked for better "first" impression. Flawless transaction, friendly staff at rental offices. Easy check out, great job.
Property
The home was great, a little dated and needed some furniture, but overall could not have been more pleased. Large rooms with plenty of space and the pool was great. I would stay here again and give it 4.9 stars. If you have a large party or family, stay here, great value for what you will enjoy. The property was a great layout with pool, which is why we chose it. It is very dated but still a great place for a family vacation.
View Property: 17-Beach-Walker-Road
Emily
Hahira, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
Super easy! Everything was explained and thought of.
Property
Loved the property! Had everything we needed
View Property: 40-Ocean-Place
Randy
Jasper, US
Reviewed: Sep 6, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 1060-S-Fletcher-Ave
Laura
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Great 1 BR condo on 1st floor with beach views. Loved the location that you could walk right out to the beach.
Property
Easy to rent. Property was well represented by the photos on the website.
View Property: 1604-Sea-Dunes
Kenyon & Craig
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure
Property
Well appointed and very comfortable
View Property: 302-Sailmaker
Earl
St Simons Island, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
Upon calling rental company to inquire about the property and specific unit, they were knowledgeable and assured me of my selection to be just what I expected! Experience was memorable! The sunrise and beach view were beautifu and the nice green space and dunes were very pleasing to the eye. Tortoise sightings were a plus! The unit was very clean and kitchen was fully stocked with all the amenities necessary to prepare a meal, pool was close and boardwalk to beach a short walk. Looking forward to going back again!
Property
Hope to return soon! Clean, on the beach with many amenities!
View Property: 2-Ocean-Place
Jonathan
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 2135-Beachwood
Emily
Kennesaw, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 61-Ocean-Place
Robin
Newark, US
Reviewed: Sep 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We have been coming to 12 Ocean Place for over 10 years. We absolutely love the view and the comfort of this condo. We enjoy dining in (as well as dining out!)and appreciate the nice range of utensils in the kitchen. We really appreciated the new no key system and ease of check-in/out.
View Property: 12-Ocean-Place
Mary
State College, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 61-Ocean-Place
Christy
Athens, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
Very professional, very easy to work with.
Property
Overall it was a great unit. We have stayed in it prior to the renovation and it is so much nicer now. There were only a few minor complaints- the mattress in the master leaves something to be desired and the shower head in the master is not that great either.
View Property: 1309-Shipwatch
Richard
Pittsford, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 12-Ocean-Place
Meredith & Brian
Glenside
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 3308-Fairway-Oaks
Anthony
Rockaway, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: B147-Amelia-Surf-and-Racquet
Nancy
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 611-Sailmaker
Kristen
Waxhow, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2017
Property Manager
View Property: 56-Ocean-Place